Aug 30, 2021; Cincinnati, Ohio, USA; St. Louis Cardinals left fielder Tyler O'Neill (27) third baseman Nolan Arenado (28) center fielder Harrison Bader (48) and first baseman Paul Goldschmidt (46) celebrate their win over the Cincinnati Reds at Great American Ball Park. Mandatory Credit: David Kohl-USA TODAY Sports

The St. Louis Cardinals had six finalists for NL Gold Glove Awards, most in the major leagues. Five of them won, setting a new MLB record.

First baseman Paul Goldschmidt, second baseman Tommy Edman, third baseman Nolan Arenado, left fielder Tyler O'Neill and center fielder Harrison Bader were all named Gold Glove winners Sunday night.

The Cardinals' other finalist was catcher Yadier Molina. Pittsburgh's Jacob Stallings was named the NL's Gold Glove winner at catcher.

In his first season with the Cardinals, Arenado extended his streak of Gold Glove wins to nine. That also happens to be the same number of seasons he has played in the big leagues. His first eight wins were with Colorado.

Goldschmidt, who led all MLB first basemen with 10 defensive runs saved, is now a four-time Gold Glove winner. He won three with the Diamondbacks before leaving Arizona for St. Louis in 2019.

O'Neill now has two Gold Gloves after winning in both 2020 and 2021. He had 12 defensive runs saved in 2021 to lead major league left fielders.

Edman struck gold for the first time in his career after replacing Kolten Wong, who had signed with Milwaukee before the 2021 season. Edman more than held his own, leading MLB second basemen with 13 outs above average and 10 defensive runs saved.

Bader is a first-time winner after finishing as a finalist once before. Officially, he led NL center fielders with 15 defensive runs saved. Unofficially, he led the bigs in highlight-reel diving catches.

Molina fell short of his 10th Gold Glove. He remains one Glove Glove award shy of Johnny Bench for most ever in the NL. Molina won eight straight from 2008-15, but has not won since his most recent honor in 2018.

Major league managers and coaches voted for the Rawlings awards.